Since the beginning skin care products have contained many animal based ingredients such as such as soluble collagen, elastin, silk and pearls. Green chemistry has advanced over the years and this has led to phyto and vegan alternatives to animal based ingredients. All of our formulations are of non-animal origin with the exception of honey that we source from a ethical and sustainable bee keeper. 

Vegan Amino Acids 

Vegan Amino Acids - Derived from a natural fermentation process utilizing a plant substrate. This blend contains the same profile that is found in collagen and elastin. Sodium L-Pyrrolidone Carboxylate, Sodium Lactate, LArginine, L-Aspartic Acid, L-Pyrrolidonecarboxylic Acid, Glycine, L-Alanine, L-Serine, L-Valine, L-Proline, L-threonine, L-Isoleucine, L-Histidine, L-Phenylalanine

Phyto Caviar

Obtained from the seaweed of Caulerpa lentillifera, it is richi in β-glucan which is structurally similar to hyaluronic acid, offers skin moisturizing and smoothing properties.

Phyto Collagen 

Soluble collagen serves as an excellent skin conditioner, this can be attributed to the relatively uniform amino acid content. Our phyto collagen is derived from Saccharomycetaceae through fermentation. On a cellular level yeast contain a variety of high molecular weight proteins, which contain hydroxyproline-rich regions. 

Vegan Ceramides 

A skin-identical lipid concentrate for enhanced skin moisturization produced from vegetables. Cholesterol is made semi-synthetic. 

Phyto Elastin 

A natural, yeast-derived ingredient with a similar protein profile as animal derived elastin. Used for it's skin firming properties.

Phyto Gelatin 

Produced from Hydrolyzed Fucus Vesiculosus protein, used as a moisturizer and humectant.

Hyaluronic Acid 

Produced through microbial fermentation with the aid of yeast extract. Used as a humectant.

Bio Rice Milk 

Made from brown rice that goes through an enzymatic process whereby the carbohydrates are divided into simple sugars. Since rice milk does not contain lactose or cholesterol there is minimal risk of an allergic reaction.

Orchid Flower Milk

Made by pressing the White Orchid Petals to extract the “liquid milk” – a mixture of carbohydrates and proteins that help replenish the complexion.

Product image

Certified Cruelty Free

We are certified cruelty-free with Leaping Bunny International and PETA. All of our ingredient suppliers hold certificates of non-animal testing.  We do not test any of our ingredients, formulations or finished products on animals. Our products are cruelty-free every step of the way. We do not import our products into China or any other country that requires mandatory animal testing or 3rd party animal testing on skin care products.